Advice I wish I’d received

I’ve been contacted by a few people over the years about how helpful my blog has been, and how good it is to connect with others with the same condition. I have been thinking about how frightening it was when I was first diagnosed, and how much I would like to have had some advice about how to get taken seriously, and how to handle appointments with health professionals – whether it’s the GP or rheumatologist. So I thought I’d put a page together with some hints and tips for people which will sit on the site permanently. Please feel free to add comments and your advice to the page.

Leave a Reply

